FIA logoFIM logo


The three Red Bull KTM Factory Racing riders Matthias Walkner, Toby Price (at 00’08’’) and Kevin Benavides (at 00’40’’) set the three fastest times on the Qualifying Special Stage, among the W2RC riders. Behind them, the three Hero Motorsports riders were 4th, 5th and 6th, with Franco Caimi at 0’40’’, Ross Branch at 00’40’’ and Joaquim Rodrigues at 0’48’’. The Monster Energy Honda pilots ‘Nacho’ Cornejo (at 1’36’’), Ricky Brabec (at 2’00’’) and Pablo Quintanilla (at 3’04’’) took the opposite strategy and finished the two kilometres stage between 1'36" and 3'04" behind the leader, as did Sunderland (at 3'12"). At 15h30 the KTM riders will get first choice for tomorrow morning’s starting positions.